About Us

School District No. 52 (Prince Rupert)
634 6th Avenue East
Prince Rupert, BC V8J 1X1
Phone: 250-624-6717
Fax: 250-624-6517
School District No. 52 (Prince Rupert) is located on the north coast of B.C. We serve the primary communities of Hartley Bay, Port Edward, Lax Kwa’alaams, Metlakatla and Prince Rupert. We have two secondary schools, six elementary schools, one store-front distributed learning site and one ‘on reserve’ schoool (Hartley Bay: K-12).

The region is known for its outdoor recreational opportunities as well as a vibrant arts and culture scene.

Board Office Management Team:
(please see Contacts page for contact information)

Sandra Jones, Superintendent of Schools
Ken Minette, Assistant Superintendent
Cam McIntyre, Secretary Treasurer
Jon Wittig, Director, Human Resources & Corporate Counsel
Peter Edwards, Director of Finance
Andrew Samoil, Director of Instruction (Elementary) and Information Technology
Dave Garcia, Director of Operations
Christine Franes, District Principal, Student Support Services
Roberta Edzerza, District Principal, Aboriginal Education